Silence Trio 1.

119,00 kr

Release date: 16-06-2017

"Silence Trio Series" is the new work by Danish pianist and composer Jakob Davidsen.
During the three years 2017-2019, he will release three different trio CDs, all with serenity, rigor, genre freedom and silence as the common theme.
These three publications can be perceived as both a collective work and the statement of an individual.

In June 2017 the release of "Silence Trio 1" will come out with the Norwegian saxophonist Torben Snekkestad and French-Danish guitarist Hasse Poulsen.
In 2018 "Silence Trio 2" will follow featuring Norwegian singer Sissel Vera Pettersen and Danish vocalist Randi Pontoppidan.

In 2019 The series will be closed by "Silence Trio 3" with Norwegian drummer Thomas Strønen and Danish doublebassplayer Jesper Egelund.

The first edition in “Silence Trio Series” is silence trio 1, a meeting between three significant musicians from the Nordic contemporary music scene.

Paris resident, guitarist hasse poulsen has for more than 20 years been an electrifier of uncompromising music in bands like ‘Das Kapital’, ‘Sound of Choice’, and ‘The Langston Project'. He has toured most of the world and released several acclaimed Cdʼs.

The Norwegian saxophone virtuoso, torben snekkestad, is a classical solist much in demand as well as a very strong improviser, who in projects with Jon Balke, ʻThe Living Room with Barry Guyʼ and ʻTrio Trangʼ has proven himself to be one of Europe's great saxophoneplayers releasing a series of truly intriguing CDs, and concerts in Europe, Africa, and Asia.

Pianist jakob davidsen is known for his work in the border areas between improvisation and composition. He has received 3 Danish Music Awards, and The Honorary Prize of The Danish Composers Association, DJBFA, has released 15 CDs in his own name, and played concerts in Europe and Southamerica.